Board of Directors


James Simon – Chair
Partner, Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC

Alicia Thomas – Vice Chair
Director, Research Bionutrition, Center for Clinical Investigation,
Case Western Reserve University

Brian Flannery – Secretary
Retired CEO, Regina Health Center

Maureen Aebi, CPA – Treasurer
Senior Tax Associate, Sikich

Monica Bongue-Bartelsman, Ph.D. – Executive Director
Crown Point Ecology Center

Joel Eagle, Esq.
Environmental Associate, Thompson Hine, LLP

Major Kevin Jackson
Salvation Army

Jeff Kerr
Executive Vice President/Principal, Environmental Design Group

Mary Ann Krejci
Realtor, Howard Hanna

Wei Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Accounting, Kent State University

Sr. Charlene Moser, OP
Founded Ministries Liaison, Dominican Sisters of Peace

Joe Nemeth
Vice President, Creative,  TRIAD Communications

Jacqueline A. Sampsel, MT, CPA
Deputy Fiscal Officer/Investments, Summit County Fiscal Office

David Simpson
Lecturer, Consultant, Retired CEO, Hospice of Western Reserve

Libby Upton
Co-owner, Yellow Creek Trading Company

Sr. Rose Ann Van Buren, OP
Director, Shepherd’s Corner